Are you looking for ways to expand your FPRA network, serve in a leadership position or give back by volunteering your time with one of the most prestigious public relations associations in the state? The Nominating Committee soon will meet to consider nominations for the 2019-20 FPRA Gainesville Chapter Board of Directors (term begins Sept. 1, 2019 and ends Aug. 31, 2020). If you are interested in serving on the board, or would like to nominate someone for service, please complete this form by May 17. The Nominating Committee, chaired by this year’s Immediate Past President, will choose a slate based on these nominations. Click here to view position descriptions.


Automatically assuming their roles on the ’19-’20 board are Joey Mazzaferro (incoming President) and Lindsey Robertson, APR (incoming Immediate Past President).

The proposed slate will be presented to the general membership at the June 20 luncheon. The membership will vote on the slate at the July 18 luncheon, and the new board will be installed at the Aug. 15 luncheon.

For more information, or with questions, please contact Immediate Past President Allison Downey, APR, CPRC.